Melbourne Marathon – my first 10K

Today we ran the 10K in the Melbourne Marathon and hot damn it was a tough gig. I am still hungover from Friday night and I had to make a stop to the porta-loo in the middle of the run and also walked 2/8 kilometres because I was literally dying. I smashed approximately 7 cups of orange Powerade and managed to push on, completing the race only 10-15 minutes behind my friends… But we DID it we FINISHED it and we raised more than $1300 for girls in West Africa to get an education! An achievement to be proud of for sure. Even though I didn’t achieve any Personal Bests I am so glad that I did my first 10K and I know that I can do it now so I am super motivated to keep running and to work on my times! Β Hit me up if you’re a runner in Melbourne and know of any good clubs or meet-ups πŸ™‚

img_1100

Leave a Reply

